Stratford-upon-Avon, Permanent Camp, Loxley Road. The Permanent Camp was established on a field adjoining the Rugby Football ground (Pearcecroft), purchased by subscribers in 1925. Its purpose was to provide a site for organised visits to the town, mainly from schools in the big cities. It was closed in 1946. For its records, see DR254/2. The following photographs are mainly of visiting groups, nearly all unidentified and undated. The arrangement is simply divided into: general views and informal shots; formal groups; and two identified visits.