Back to results


Town Clerk's Office; Title deeds: Bridge Ham Meadow and Avon Meadow, Bridgefoot


Bundle of deeds relating to two pieces of meadow land at Bridgefoot, Stratford-upon-Avon, known latterly as Bridge Ham Meadow and Avon Meadow, and combined into one meadow (OS ref. Field 335) before purchase by the Stratford-upon-Avon Corporation in 1947. Nos 1-8 relate to Avon Meadow, earlier known as Clopton Meadow, nos 9-23 to Bridge Ham Meadow, earlier known as Brighams Meadow, and nos 24-26 to both meadows combined