Old Mill Bridge
Drawing of the old mill bridge, Stratford-upon-Avon, by John Theobald Marshall, dated 11th May 1867. Framed and glazed. An inscription on the frame states that it was made from 'OAK FROM THE OLD MILL BRIDGE'. The sketch shows the 'old mill bridge' (also known as Lucy's Mill Bridge) after it was badly damaged by flooding in 1867. The bridge dated back to the early 16th century. The damage caused in 1867 meant that it had to be completely rebuilt, it was again rebuilt in 1934.