Back to results


Old Stratford and Shottery


Court roll of the manor of Stratford and Shottery, Sir Charles Smith, Knt., being Lord. The names of the jurors in 29 July 1636 are John Burman, John Rogers, Thomas Watson, Clement Burman, Edward Cottrell, Stephen Sytch, John Hathaway, William Greene; of whom John Burman, John Rogers and Edward Cottrell are replaced in 3 October 1637 by Thomas Burman, Richard Ingram and Edward Godwin.