Back to results


Appointment as Commisioner for Oaths: Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Derbyshire, Oxfordshire, Gloucestershire and Coventry


Appointment dated 26 February 1714/5 (Old style) [1715] of Hugh Clopton of Stratford-on-Avon, esq., to be Commissioner in the counties of Warwick, Worcester, Stafford, Derby, Oxford and Gloucester and the city of Coventry for the taking of oaths pursuant to an Act of Parliament, 15 February 1677.