Fulbrooke and Snitterfield
Attested copy of an Indenture dated 18th September 1695 between Joseph Rollinson of the Parish of St. Gyles, Oxford gentleman son and heir of William Rollinson late citizen and vintner of London deceased of one part and Charles Wildgoose of Oxford innholder and William Langford of Oxford cook of the other part whereby all that messuage etc. situate in the Parish of Fulbrooke called the Briery House then late in the tenure or occupation of Thomas Lowe and all orchards gardens etc. thereto belonging, also in the Parish of Fulbrooke :- A close adjoining the house containing 7 acres. Barley Close containing 6 acres. Two closes called Furzey Closes containing together 10 acres., and in the Parish of Snitterfield:- Two closes called the Longlands containing together 42 acres. Great Kemp's Hill being a close containing 32 acres. Little Bayley's Meadow containing 2 acres. Lord Aston Meadow containing 9 acres. And common of pasture from the Feast of St. James the Apostle [25th July] to the Feast of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary [25th March] in a close called Snitterfield Town Meadow were mortgaged by a demise of 500 years from Joseph Rollinson to Charles Wildgoose and William Langford for £350. Signed and sealed by William Rollinson. Witnessed by Anthony Eyens and Francis Heywood. Attested 2nd March 1821 by J. A. Dancer and Edward Dancer law stationers Furnival's Inn.