Back to results


Stivichall deeds and papers


Schedule of deeds and papers relating to the purchase by Arthur Gregory, esq., of William Hows' farm from Edward Bowater, esq. in Stivichall, beginning with a lease for 75 years from Thomas Wyford, prior of the Church of the Blessed Mary, Coventrie, to William Neell of Stichall, surgeon of the church, and church yard of Stichall, the church house and garden and certain tithes [10 March, 26 Henry VIII: no. 753]; and ending with a receipt from Edward Bowater to the mayor of Coventry for £24. 10s. 0d. for the tithe of the Sword Beards Piece in Stivichall from Michaelmas 1739 to Michaelmas 1767 [30 January 1768]. Also included in the recitals are nos. 823, 844, 888, 910 and 941.