Back to results


Official papers - general


A list of Monastic Houses in the counties of Southampton, Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Gloucester and the City of Bristol, the commissioners for Gloucester, Wiltshire and Southampton being Richard Paulet and William Barns, and for Somerset and Dorset Sir Thomas Arundell, knight, and William Turner. Four folios (one damaged). The commissioners' names may be in Thomas Gregory's hand.