Stratford-upon-Avon and Clifford Chambers: Slatter, Son and More, solicitors of Stratford-upon-Avon
Papers relating to property of the Collis family, including premises in Old Town. Includes: - Lease from Charles Edward Flower of Stratford-upon-Avon, to the Reverend John Day Collis, D.D. of an office, stable and brewhouse near No. 15 Old Town, 29 March 1871 (with later agreement concerning right of way, 28 May 1874) - Trinity College, School List No. 8, Michaelmas 1873 - Draft surrender from George Fitzgeorge Sheppard of Willicote, farmer, to Elizabeth Collis, wife of John Day Collis of Shottery Hall, D.D., William Curry of Barnstaple, co. Devon, esq., and Edwin Augustus Smith of Blandford, co. Dorset, gent., of a lease of Willicote Farm in Clifford Chambers, 17 July 1873 (See also DR149/179). - Draft tenancy agreement between J. D. Collis and the Reverend Cecil Arthur Jones of Stratford-upon-Avon, concerning the Vicarage House in Church Street, ... 1873; with notice to quit, 28 September 1875 - Notice to quit to quit served on Elijah Embra of the 'Shakespeare Tavern', Shottery, innkeeper, 27 September 1873 (with valuation, 25 September 1874) - Contract between Francis Kingan Bell of Shottery, gent., and the Reverend J.D. Collis for the sale and purchase of a piece of land called 'The Paddock', 27 October 1873.