Back to results

Archive

Eight Bells, Chipping Campden

Description

Conveyance from George Ireson of Chipping Campden, co. Glos., innkeeper, to Richard Andrews of Chipping Campden, yeoman, of a weekly rent charge of one pound charged on two messuages, formerly one, on the south side of High Street, Chipping Campden, late in the tenure of Richard Guthrie, blacksmith, but now of John Horne and Thomas Brace (abuttals given), and of a messuage in Chipping Campden known as the Eight Bells, now in the tenure of George Ireson, together with rooms erected on the site of a former malthouse and a neighbouring cottage in the occupation of Edward Tomes, bounded on the north by property belonging to the trustees of the Baptist Chapel, on the west by the road, on the south by property of the Earl of Gainsborough and on the east by property of Penry Williams and William Higford Griffiths. Attached: burial certificate at Chipping Campden of Richard Andrews, aged 71, 14 February 1867.

  • Finding No

    DR1147/13

  • Date

    7 February 1866

  • Status

    open

  • Level

    item

  • Associated place

    United Kingdom - England - Gloucestershire - Chipping Campden - High Street,

    United Kingdom - England - Gloucestershire - Chipping Campden - Church Street - Eight Bells,

  • Enquire

    Enquire about this object