Back to results
Back to results

Museum

Palmer's Farm, Wilmcote

Description

Watercolour of Palmer's Farm, Wilmcote, by John Davis, 1984. Described on back of frame as Mary Arden's, as this is what the house was formerly known as.

The house was first referred to as Mary Arden's House in 1798. Since 2000 however, it has been known as Palmer's Farm, following new research. The red-brick cottage to the south-west (previously called Glebe Farm) is where Mary Arden is believed to have lived.

  • Measurements

  • Width

    330 mm (unframed)
    540 mm (frame)

  • Height

    230 mm (unframed)
    435 mm (frame)

  • Credit line

    John Davis ©