Palmer's Farm in Winter
Watercolour drawing of Palmer's Farm, formerly called Mary Arden's House, in winter, about 1900, by William Wells Quatremain (1857-1930).
The house was first referred to as Mary Arden's House in 1798. Since 2000 however, it has been known as Palmer's Farm, following new research. The red-brick cottage to the south-west (previously called Glebe Farm) is where Mary Arden is believed to have lived.