A painting of Palmer's Farm, formerly believed to be Mary Arden's House. Written in pencil on the back of the frame 'By J. T. Marshall of Stratford upon Avon 1871'.
The house was first referred to as Mary Arden's House in 1798. Since 2000 however, it has been known as Palmer's Farm, following new research. The red-brick cottage to the south-west (previously called Glebe Farm) is where Mary Arden is believed to have lived.